Contacting SRH Leadership Team

Scarborough Rouge Hospital has a leadership team structure comprised of our Board of Directors, the senior management team, and our medical leadership. Members of the media wishing to contact any of our leaders are asked to call 647-294-8885 or email

Senior Leadership Team

Elizabeth Buller
President and Chief Executive Officer

Liz Buller has more than 30 years of health care experience, both within Ontario and British Columbia. She is an emergency and critical care nurse by training and has served in senior leadership positions for more than 20 years.

Prior to joining Scarborough and Rouge Hospital in July 2017, Liz was President and CEO of St. Joseph’s Health Centre in Toronto. Liz’s extensive background in health care administration also includes four years as Executive Vice President of Clinical Operations and the Chief of Nursing and Professional Practice for William Osler Health System, one of Canada’s largest multi-site community hospital corporations.

On the West coast, Liz served as Senior Operating Officer for Vancouver Acute, a multi-site academic health sciences centre within the Vancouver Coastal Health Authority, Canada’s largest integrated health region. Additionally, Liz has held positions of Executive Director, Program Planning and Services, and Director, Cardiac Sciences for Providence Health Care, also in Vancouver.

A native of London, Ontario, Liz obtained her Nursing Degree from McMaster University, graduating magna cum laude. She also holds a Masters in Health Administration from the University of British Columbia, a Master of Arts in Leadership and Organizational Training from Royal Roads University in Victoria, and is a member of the Canadian College of Health Leaders.

Liz and her husband live in Toronto and have two daughters.

Naresh Mohan
Interim Chief Medical Officer, Centenary & Chair, Medical Advisory Committee

Michael Chapman
Interim Chief Medical Officer, Birchmount and General

Cara Flemming
Vice-President Corporate Services & Chief Financial Officer

Rhonda Lewis
Vice-President Human Resources  & Volunteer Services

Linda Calhoun
Vice-President Patient Services & Chief Nursing Executive

Rick Gowrie
Vice-President Capital Planning & Facilities Operations

Michele James
Vice-President Performance, Strategy & Innovation

Nurallah Rahim
Vice-President Patient Services

Mark Vimr
Vice-President Patient Services

David Belous
Interim Executive Director, Government Relations & Communications

View the SRH organizational chart

Medical Leadership

  • Naresh Mohan
    Interim Chief Medical Officer & Chair, Medical Advisory Committee
  • Michael Chapman
    Interim Chief Medical Officer, Birchmount and General
  • Peter Azzopardi
    Department Chief, Paediatrics, Birchmount and General
  • Stephen Barsky
    Department Chief, Psychiatry, Birchmount and General
  • Martin Betts
    Department Chief, Critical Care, Birchmount and General
  • Deron Brown
    Interim Corporate Chief, Surgery, Birchmount and General
  • Joe Butchey
    Department Chief, Emergency Medicine, Centenary
  • Karen Chang
    Department Chief, Paediatrics, Centenary
  • Norman Chu
    Department Chief, Emergency Medicine, Birchmount and General
  • Tama Cross
    Division Head, Midwifery (division), Birchmount and General
  • Larry Erlick
    Department Chief, Family Medicine, Birchmount and General
  • Sandy Finkelstein
    Department Chief, Medicine, Birchmount and General
  • Dr. Steven Fishman
    Department Chief, Psychiatry, Centenary
  • Jon Hummel
    Department Chief, Surgery, Centenary
  • Jawad Khokhar
    Department Chief, Family Medicine, Centenary
  • Claudette Leduc
    Division Head, Midwifery (division), Centenary
  • Dhun Noria
    Department Chief, Lab Medicine, Birchmount and General; Interim Department Chief, Pathology & Medical Director, Lab Medicine, Centenary
  • Sam Rabinovitch
    Department Chief, Diagnostic Imaging, Centenary
  • Joseph Ricci
    Department Chief, Cardiology, Centenary
  • Nathan Roth
    Department Chief, Obstetrics/Gynecology, Birchmount
  • Colette Rutherford
    Department Chief, Obstetrics/Gynecology, Centenary
  • Bruce Shuckett
    Department Chief, Diagnostic Imaging, Birchmount and General
  • Georgina Wilcock
    Department Chief, Obstetrics/Gynecology, General
  • Teraiza Yassa
    Department Chief, Medicine, Centenary


  • Dr. Dov Soberman President, Medical Staff Association, Birchmount and General
  • Dr. Amir Janmohamed Vice-President, Medical Staff Association, Centenary
  • Dr. Nina Venka Secretary, Medical Staff Association, Birchmount and General
  • Dr. Mansour Bendago Treasurer, Medical Staff Association, Centenary

View Medical Advisory Committee organizational chart